Ghost Toast


Hungarian experimental progressive rock band Ghost Toast released a new music video W.A.N.T. (We Are Not Them). The track is taken from their fourth studio album Shape Without Form which is released via Inverse Records. 

Watch W.A.N.T. music video 
Band comments:”The samples used in the song are from the film version of George Orwell‘s novel 1984, directed by Michael Radford, along with Ghost Toasta‘s movie Apocalypse now. WANT and its video explores the threat of becoming hollow, a thing that is threatening to all human beings, and how to avoid this threat. The video attempts to represent the lines of T.S.Eliot‘s poem Hollow Men through the images of a metaphorical journey as displayed in Apocalypse now, the hollow created by violence in the pictures of 1984, along with loneliness, hopelessness and emptiness portrayed by independent and amateur (nevertheless brillliant) sources of film footage.” The lyric video was created by Gerő András Péter (Kill Monday Management), the background video used was done by the band, while the album artwork was created by Antal Miklós Tod. The band’s album titled Shape Without Form was released on 3rd March 2020 by the finnish label Inverse Records. After the album’s release the band had its first change in membership, drummer Laszlo Papp was replaced by Zoltan Cseros (Zoma). Listen to the album on:
Apple Music:  Music video for Frankenstein’s: video for Y13: 
 About Ghost Toast:Ghost Toast is an instrumental, experimental progressive rock band from Debrecen, Hungary, formed in 2008. On 4th album, titled Shape Without Form, the band used elements of heavy prog rock, world music, folk, and electronic music. The main inspiration for this album was The Hollow Men by T. S. Eliot. The album title is also from this poem. Ghost Toast’s music is influenced by bands like ToolFaith No MoreMastodonCrippled Black PhoenixUlverOrbitalOttOceansizeJaga JazzistShponglePlaidFuture Sound Of LondonQOTSAThe Mars VoltaA Perfect CircleNine Inch NailsIsten Háta Mögött, various film score composers, etc. 
01. Frankenstein’s
02. Eclipse
03. Y13
04. Hunt of Life
05. Follow
06. Before Anything Happens
07. W.A.N.T.

Album cover by Antal Miklós Tod 
Zoltan Cseros – drums
János Stefán – bass, fx
Bence Rózsavölgyi – guitar
János Pusker – cello, keyboard Links:Website:

Leave a Reply